top of page
  • Writer's picturedenise & emma

SIMPLE WHITE & pallid tones

Updated: Jul 26, 2020


White is ALL about the simplicity, clearness and much more. It has its own kind of magical feeling in itself and we are so into it! ~ these days even more. Not because it is displayed on screens of fashion world (stores, magazines, billboards, fashion shows...) neither of it being trendy. Almost every brand is promoting white colour for these past few collections. It just exploded in VOGUE. Funny is, we had a coinsidence with this, more below. So this article is not about trendy stuff (we do not like at all) it is more about our love for white & following photos will describe it.


 

ADORATION

When I was younger, I started to get interested in fashion, I used to wear white and light brown clothes. Almost half of my wardrobe was full of these colours and I loved that until now! Between that time was little pause of it, but this year it totally came back to me. It reminds me childhood ~ teen-time.

In my opinion white & these tones are very combinable, especially they look so nice with gold details (like jewellery and similarly...) and for sunny & hot weather they were made for. White & these tones are part of my life i guess.

It is my big/glory OBSESSION and we will see for how long but I have a feeling it is for forever.

~ D


PASSION

Holiday uniforms are light, skin-showing clothes with various combinations of colours. Some are bright, some are colourful and some are dark. But we'll never get tired of white fabric placed onto our shimmery recently tanned skin. It never gets old, believe me!

Then, isn't summer perfect for whitish colours? You can wear it anytime and in many different styles. The same goes for the pale tones.

Honestly, there's just something about it which brings summer fashion on whole other level.


So if you own items in this colour, wear them out, show it off!

~ E


MADNESS IN TRENDS

I have had interesting fashion experience. And not only one. It started with light brown colour. If you are interested in fashion trends, you will know. One year ago, 2019, light brown was one of trendy colours by that time. One day I wore light brown old oversized t-shirt out which I did not wearing for loong time. Then I saw almost all clothes in this colour in showcases of the stores & found out this colour was probably new trend. ( I do not read magazines too much so...) This year it happened to me all over again. With white colour. And in the meantime at least for two times with something else. I had it confirmed by woman working in shop with dresses & another people. I do not want to say I am the reason of coming out new trends. I am not overriding. That its last thing what I want. Just It is very interesting for me. What funny is I am not trying to be huge trendy girl. Of course I like some trendy stuff like you can see in photos, but I am not big fan of it somehow. What I am trying to say is sometimes less is more. I do not need more white clothes or light brown neither. Trend can be trend, but I bought or pulled it out of the wardrobe because I like it in the first place. Without it being trendy. And this is something else ~ Fast Fashion what I would like to talk about in other article some time. My dresscode sounds where the simplicity is, there is your treasure too.

~ D


ART

White for me is just like canvas, clean, full of expectations what is it going to be. And I am an artist who is painting on it with the words I say or things I do. But for the people who haven't heard me speak or haven't seen me do things for them, I am just a clean canvas, they don't know me so they can't see the masterpiece that I am turning into. And to be honest I actually do feel like artist when I am all in white.


~ E














~ spread love & happiness


73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page